油管观众讨论苏美城市设计、社会主义和资本主义 [复制链接]

发表于 2020-7-24 00:44:34 |显示全部楼层
本帖最后由 远航一号 于 2020-7-24 00:56 编辑

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=JGVBv7svKLo

很有意思的讨论

使用道具 举报

发表于 2020-7-24 00:45:35 |显示全部楼层
Nikita Suchkov
I'm a Russian urban researcher focusing on constructivism and living in Moscow. Your narrative is surprisingly exact, neutral and not ideologically coloured about the Soviet architecture like other American stories. I really appreciate it. Your example with the movie is very useful to understand the Soviet approach. It was a real solution of the housing deficit at that time.

使用道具 举报

发表于 2020-7-24 00:46:07 |显示全部楼层
As someone who was born and raised in a Khrushchevka as part of a "mini-district", I have to say, I was pretty happy there.  It's a giant city block with dozens of buildings and lots of trees between them, no car traffic, there were multiple playgrounds and soccer fields or basketball courts.  My school was a 5 minute walk. Local clinic was like 15 minute walk.  Supermarket was a 5 minutes away.    3 of us lived in a 2 bedroom small flat and that was considered "lots of space".  There were literally 4 floor plans and all my friends had one of those 4 floorplans, so when I walked into a new apartment, i knew exactly where everything was.  Kind of funny.  Oh, and all the modern pictures of those grey, bleak, run down buildings - that wasn't the case in USSR. It was well-maintained - freshly painted and masonry fixed every few years.  Lots of gardens and flowers.  It wasn't terrible... still was  poor compared to spaces in  American suburban homes and multiple TVs and cars.

使用道具 举报

发表于 2020-7-24 00:46:53 |显示全部楼层
Max B
I lived in moscow for 20 years and then in Northeast of US for 20 years. I want to say that while soviet buildings are ugly to look  at the overall urban planning in large cities in USSR was superior.